top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMikiko Coakley

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training as a 16 year old

After about a year of pursuing my passion of hot yoga, I took the advice of one of my instructors and decided to participate in a 200 hour yoga teacher training from which I could get a certificate to teach yoga and hot yoga classes. I was very nervous at first because almost all people who are usually took the training were over 25, but I was excited because I knew that the Yoga community is so supportive. The training sessions were about six hours on both days of every weekend for three months as well as additional hours during the week and many additional hours on our own going to class, observing pro teachers, and reading. It was a lot of work along with my schoolwork in my junior spring but I really enjoyed it and I learned a lot about how to live a healthy and balanced life. All my fellow trainees were so kind to me and they made a big impact on my confidence. I grew a lot through the process and I'm so proud of myself for following through with it.

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page